Kerr / Buggs Island Visitors Fishing Reports

This message board has been closed, please visit our
new board by clicking here.

Kerr / Buggs Island Visitors Fishing Reports
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
Kerr Lake - Fishing for Dummies

Hi guys... I just came accross this site and I think it's awesome. I've learned so much.

Well, I'm brand new to the fishing world. I know nothing but dropping a minow in a cove and letting it wander around with a bobber on it's back. (ok, stop laughing at me)

I have had zero to very little success with this approach and would love to step my game up a notch. I'm kind of a midday to early evening fisherman (if I can use the term loosely) and would love to maximize my results and just catch something... anything... preferably bass but I don't really care what.

My boat is a Hurricane Deck boat with a trolling motor on it and I have tried some shore line casting with spinners, I have poked around with rubber worms (not watermelon colored but I'll try that next), and have tried a rattle trap.

Anyone have any help for this pathetic fisherman?

Maybe I should get a guide if one would take me out on my boat. I'm not sure if that is a taboo or not but would love to learn how to use my own boat for this. Any suggestions on teachers that would be willing?

Thanks for any help you can give me!!!

Re: Kerr Lake - Fishing for Dummies

Sorry, it might help to mention that I keep my boat at Satterwhite marina.

Thanks again!!!

77 views and no replies.... give me some love. Anything will do. You all had to start somewhere.

I think everyone is fishing, been on here all day and I think I am the only one reading and responding. Fishing in the brush and bushes with spinnerbait, jigs, and worms

Thanks Jerk Bait. Would you happen to know the satterwhite point area by chance? The coves seem to be wide open with not much in terms of bushes and brush that I am aware of.

Should I use stick to the watermelon colored worms?

Again thanks for replying.