Hodaka Forum

Welcome to the Hodaka Forum.
Our mission is to provide a forum for questions, suggestions, tips, and discussions related to Hodaka motorcycles.

Like true "Hodaddies", please be responsible, friendly and helpful and keep content "G"-rated, as it will be available to children and child-like adults....

Happy trails to you ....
Steve Streeper
IdahoSteve
Arco, Idaho
PS - I'm a motorcycle NOVICE, but will be happy to help answer questions if possible. I'm relying on YOU guys to provide the expertise!

Forum:

Hodaka Forum

Start a New Topic 
   Board|Threaded
Author
Comment
1977 Hodaka Thunderdog 250ED For Sale

These are few and far between it seems, especially for 1977 since Hodaka only manufactured 1800 of these (Mine is #446 I believe). If you are looking for a project to restore, this bike has original frame & motor (all id # match) The tank and fenders were replaced due to rust, but we fired it up after 8 yrs sitting with minimal effort. It needs some TLC. The only issue is the shifting casing is cracked. If you are seriously interested I have photos that I can email to you. Asking $800/ OBO

Email  
Re: 1977 Hodaka Thunderdog 250ED For Sale

The 1977 ed250 thunderdog's had Peston Pretty mud guards as well as a plastic fuel tank?

Email  

Robert:

Your message suggests at least a couple of possibilities (in no particular order)

1. You have a 250ED but didn't know the plastic fenders and tank are stock.
2. You have a 250SL and the stock steel tank has rusted out and been replaced. The SL also had plastic fenders from the factory.

Unsure about what you have out here in Hodaka-land,
Ed
. . . and keep the rubber side down!

Email  

Darcy and Ed are correct about your model. If it is a 1977 model ( date of man. on steering stem)then is must be a 250 SL ( AKA Trail Whale ). There were over 4000 of these made so not quite as rare as the E.D. model. But at least it is a Hodaka.
Paul

Email